Ribe County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ribe County, Denmark)
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Ribe County

Guide to Ribe ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

History

Established in the first decade of the eighth century and first attested in a document dated 854; Ribe is the oldest extant town in Denmark and in Scandinavia. The town celebrated its 1300th anniversary in 2010.
[1]

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

(enter archive, society, library contact information)

Census Records

Districts

  • Anst Herred
  • Gørding Herred
  • Malt Herred
  • Ribe Herred
  • Skast Herred
  • Slavs Herred
  • Vester Horne Herred
  • Øster Horne Herred

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Parishes

LønneNørre NebelLydumLundeKvongHenneOvtrupÅlOksbyHoBillumJanderupNordbySønderhoMandøHostrupGuldagerAlslevBrøndumEsbjerg CityTjæreborgSneumSkastVester NebelVarde Sct. NicolaiHorneØlgodTistrupTorstrupHoddeAnsagerØseNæsbjergGrimstrupVester NykirkeÅrreFåborgVester StarupVester VedstedRibe DomsognSeemFarupObbekærKalvslundHjortlundVilslevDarumJernvedHunderupBrammingeGørdingVejrupÅstrupHolstedFøvlingGrindstedGreneHejnsvigVorbasseLindknudBrørupFoldingMaltVejenLæborgBækkeVerstJordrupGestenAnstLejrskovSkanderupVamdrupHjarupSeestRibe Map.jpg

Map of parishes

Church Records

Military

Probate Records

Estates

  • Anst-Gesten præstegods
  • Bramminge gods
  • Brørup-Lindknud Pastortat gods
  • Christen Spangsbergs gods
  • Darum præstegods
  • Endrupholm gods
  • Estrup og Skodborghus godser
  • Frederiksnåde gods
  • Gjessinggård gods
  • H. M. Sprangsberg gods
  • Hennegård gods
  • Hesselmed gods
  • Hundsbækgård gods
  • Kjærgård gods
  • Kærgård gods
  • Lydumgård gods
  • Mads Pedersen gods
  • Nielsbygård gods
  • Nørholm gods
  • Ribe hospital gods
  • Ribe Stiftsprovstis gods
  • Seem kompastorat gods
  • Skodborghus gods
  • Sneumgård gods
  • Spangsbjerg Mølle gods
  • Store Hebo gods
  • Sønderris gods
  • Sønderskov gods
  • Søvig gods
  • Toftnæs gods
  • Vester Nykirke-Fåborg præstegods
  • Visselbjerg gods
  • Østerbygård gods