To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Republic of the Congo Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Republic of the Congo)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Republic of the Congo Wiki Topics
RepublicCongoFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Republic of the Congo Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Republic of the Congo ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Republic of the Congo is a country in Africa bordered by Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly Zaire), Angola, and Gabon. It was formerly a colony of France. The official language is French.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Republic of the Congo Research

Links to articles on getting started with Republic of the Congo research.

Republic of the Congo Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Republic of the Congo research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Republic of the Congo Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Republic of the Congo. Republic of the Congo Map.png

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Republic of the Congo," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Republic_of_the_Congo, accessed 22 April 2016.