To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Reinli Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Reinli, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Reinli Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Søndre Aurdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Søndre Aurdal
Fogderi Valdres
Sorenskriveri Valdres
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm at the Family History Library contain parish registers from the parishes Bagn (Sør-Aurdal), with Leirskogen chapel, Reinli, Begndal and Hedal in Sør-Aurdal clerical district. Included Bruflat parish until 1894 when it became part of the newly established Bruflat clerical district. Aurdal clerical district became Nord-Aurdal and Sør-Aurdal clerical districts in 1805. Records begin in 1807. For earlier records see Nord-Aurdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Sør-Aurdal: 1807-1972
Sør-Aurdal / Bagn: 1807-1972
Sør-Aurdal / Begnadalen: 1862-1968
Sør-Aurdal / Bruflat: 1807-1893
Sør-Aurdal / Hedal: 1807-1968
Sør-Aurdal / Reinli: 1807-1972

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Sør-Aurdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

12 Austegaarden

12 Bakkene 6 Bjørdalen 10 Bjørdalen 18 Bjørdalen 11 Blankenberg 11 Blomstølen 21 Borgilsværn 9 Braaten 1 Brenna med Dugulshaugen 14 Brenningen 13 Brettene 14 Briskevolden og Gofaløkken 14 Bækkevolden 11 Bøen nedre 6 Bøen øvre 6 Bøle 6 Bøleshaugen

17 Fekjene

6 Gjuven 6 Gjuvevolden

8 Hagen 13 Haslebraaten 13 Haslene 10 Haugen 11 Hellingen 1 Hermundspladsen 2 Hollen 14 Hove 7 Huset 11 Høvreslien

14 Klauverud 14 Klauverudbraaten 12 Klavebraaten 13 Kolsgaard 15 Kristenbraaten 5 Kvaal nordre 10 Kvaal søndre

14 Lennerstølen 1 Lien 11 Lien 12 Lien 12 Linekrene

5 Moen 1 Myrstølen

11 Naverud

13 Paalevolden 12 Pikhaug

15 Rugbraaten 1 Rustøen 15 Rødang nedre 8 Rødang nordre

9 Saalsaa 3 Skaret 12 Skibrekken 7 Skinnerud nordre 9 Skinnerud søndre 12 Slaattelien 8 Slottet 4 Stavedalen 17 Storstøllien 16 Svarteberg 13 Svartlien og Svelterud

1 Tolleivshaugen

8 Uleberg

11 Vestreim

7 Ødegaarden 11 Ølnesstølen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names