Redfield, Oswego County, New York Genealogy
Genealogical Resources: History of Redfield, NY
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Oswego Public Library
Genealogical Resources: Cemetery and town records, censuses and newspapers, directories, and local historical journals. Available Genealogical Information
Half-Shire Historical Society
1100 County Route 48
PO Box 73
Richland, NY 13144-0073
Phone: (315) 298-3620
E-mail: halfshire @hotmail.com
Hours limited: Call for times or an appointment
Oswego County Genealogy Society
P.O. Box 3025
Oswego, New York 13126
Genealogical Resources: The Historian may provide access to obituaries, vital records, church records, maps, and family files or journals. Some historians provide search services for their office records and others may refer you to local genealogists who research in the area.
Redfield Town Clerk
5087 Co. Rt. 17
Redfield, NY 13437
Town Clerk has the records of birth, death, or marriage for the town.
Redfield Town Historian
722 Co. Rt. 47
Collection: Scrapbooks from 1950-current, various family history files, some census records and a small photographic collection.
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Redfield, Oswego County, New York Genealogy check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
- Central New York Genealogical Society at http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nycnygs/index.htm (accessed 1 November 2011).