Rauland Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Rauland, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Rauland Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Rauland |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Rauland |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Rauland clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Rauland, Øyfjell and Møsstrand. Became Rauland clerical district in 1859 when Rauland was separated from Vinje clerical district, Øyfjell from Lårdal clerical district and Møsstrand from the clerical districts Vinje, Seljord, and Tinn. For earlier records see the respective clerical districts listed above.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1814-1886.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
For earlier census records see Vinje.
- 1865: for Rauland clerical district includes the parishes of Ødefjeld (Øyfjell) and Mjøsstranden (Møsstrand). Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1875: for Rauland clerical district includes the parishes of Ødefjeld (Øyfjell) and Mjøsstranden (Møsstrand). Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1891 census for Rauland include the parishes of Ødefjeld (Øyfjell) and Mjøsstranden (Møsstrand). It is available in a searchable database online at Digital Archives
- 1900: for Rauland clerical district includes the parishes of Ødefjeld (Øyfjell) and Mjøsstranden (Møsstrand). Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1910: The 1910 census for Rauland clerical district is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- The census of 1865, 1875, 1900 and 1910 are also available at the Norwegian Historical Data Center.
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
30 Aksvik
38 Berge 19 Berunuten 38 Bitustøl 44 Bjaali 28 Bratsberg 47 Brekken 36 Bækhus i
22 Farastad 51 Fonneli
34 Gaardsjord 45 Gjuvland 45 Gjuvstøl
25 Haugeviken 27 Heimestøl
29 Kjellingtveit 35 Kromtveit 32 Kvammen
46 Landsværklien 43 Lofthus 26 Loftsgaarden 51 Lønvik
35 Midgaarden 35 Midgaarden 50 Moen
31 Neset 33 Nystu 48 Nystu i Austbø
32 Rauland nordre 30 Reinsviken 42 Rofshus 23 Romtveit nordre
42 Sandstøl 39 Seltveit 28 Setberg 48 Skeiet 24 Skinand 19 Sterredalen 49 Svalestuen i Austbø 37 Svalestuen i Haddeland 41 Svalestuen i Nesland
33 Traaen 47 Tvitekken
20 Urebø
25 Vaa nordre 27 Vaa-Setberg 40 Vashus 22 Veimanbuen
51 Ødegaarden 21 Ødegaarden nordre
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet
