To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Ranes (Skei) Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Skei, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Ranes (Skei) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Surendalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Surendalen
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Surnadal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Surnadal clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

38 Aasen 21 Bratset 39 Ellevset 41 Engan 42 Engeslettet 31 Faksnes 56 Follerø 57 Follerøli 36 Grimsmoen 26 Gulla 23 Gullasæteren 45 Holten 30 Hommelstad 27 Honstad 37 Kalhaugen 21 Kraakhaugen 29 Krangnes 44 Kvenbøen 43 Kvendalen 25 Mauset 46 Mellingan 47 Mellingsæteren 47 Midtsæteren 24 Mogstadsæteren 40 Pollen 33 Ranes 35 Røsmoen 53 Sjøasæteren 35 Skei 52 Skralthaugen 28 Sogge 20 Solaasen 55 Strand med Fjelde 51 Surendalsøren 22 Sveasæteren 49 Sæteren 8 Søiadalsæteren 34 Telesbøen 27 Undøian 48 Vassenden 54 Viken 19 Vollan 50 Ytresæteren 32 Øian 47 Østbøen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery