To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Røyken Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Røyken, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Røyken Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Røken
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Røken
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Lier, Røken og Hurum
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm available at the Family History Library for Røyken clerical district. Contains parish registers from Røyken parish. Records available form 1701-1897.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Røyken: 1701-1927, 1965-1969.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Bragernes prosti Røyken clerical district and parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1845 Census Røyken clerical district and parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694664 Item 5.
  • 1875 Census Røyken clerical district and parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 255670.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Røyken bygd før og nu, Utgitt i Halden av Røyken herredstyre og Røyken Bank A/S, 1928

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

51 Aaros lille, 50 Aaros store, 51 Aaroselven, 82 Aasaaker, 76 Aasbryn, 3 Aaserud, 34 Aasgaard, 4 Afjordet, 7 Askestad, 33 Auke, 69 Auvi nordre, 70 Auvi søndre

6 Baahus, 44 Baarsrud, 47 Baatstø, 41 Berger, 53 Beston, 22 Bjørnstad, 68 Braaset, 20 Bryn, 80 Brøholt, 76 Bugten, 37 Bø, 85 Bølstad

84 Dagslet, 57 Dalebraaten, 39 Dølstuen

65 England

59 Flater, 55 Follestad, 35 Fossum, 54 Frøtvet

28 Gislerud, 16 Gjellum, 35 Graateløkken, 20 Gran, 32 Grav, 21 Grette, 60 Grimsrud, 8 Grini vestre, 9 Grini østre, 36 Grodalen, 31 Gunnerud, 72 Guttersrud søndre, 71 Guttersrød nordre

18 Hajum, 12 Hallen, 62 Haug, 4 Haukelien, 14 Heggum nordre, 65 Heggum søndre, 81 Hekleberg, 5 Helgeroa, 26 Hotvet, 47 Hov, 63 Huseby, 86 Hval, 77 Hyggen mellem, 74 Hyggen nordre, 76 Hyggen søndre, 75 Hyggen øvre, 46 Høvik

67 Jaksland, 13 Jemteland, 61 Jerdal

2 Karlsrud, 78 Kinnertangen, 41 Kirkerud, 12 Kjekstad, 3 Kjos, 30 Klemmetsrud nordre, 29 Klemmetsrud søndre, 41 Korsveien

38 Lille-Lien, 49 Lingsom, 66 Liverud, 58 Lund, 65 Løken

41 Morberg, 25 Mortensrud, 73 Muserud, 1 Myre

6 Nordøsten, 42 Nærsnes nordre, 43 Nærsnes søndre

7 Oddevall, 79 Ovnerud

45 Ramton, 5 Rud, 17 Rød, 11 Røken Klokkergaard, 10 Røken Præstegaard

56 Sageng, 43 Saltbutangen, 27 Ski, 19 Skryset, 39 Slemmestad nedre, 38 Slemmestad store, 40 Slemmestad-Ødegaarden, 6 Spikkestad, 36 Stokker, 43 Stranden, 48 Sundby, 15 Syltingle

17 Tangen, 83 Torsrud, 52 Torvøen, 5 Tronstad

13 Vang, 56 Vangsbraaten, 56 Vear, 64 Villingstad

23 Ølstad nordre, 24 Ølstad søndre

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Lier, Røyken og Hurum judicial district
*1701-1835 Family History Library
*1701-1835 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Killingstad, A: Røyken bygd før og nu. Utgitt ab Røykenherredssture og Røyken Bank A/S, 1928