To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Røvik Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Røvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Røvik Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Bolsø
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Bolsø
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Bolsøy clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Bolsøy clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

14 Bordvik 4 Brauten 10 Brokstad nedre 4 Buvik 2 Bøen 3 Bøen

12 Dvergsnes

6 Fransgjerdet 4 Franssætet

15 Gjeitnes 11 Grønnes

14 Hagen 7 Hammeren 16 Hovdenakken

5 Kvistsæter

14 Løvaasen

4 Midtgjerdet

14 Nygjerdet

14 Røvik

14 Sendingan 13 Skevik 2 Solemdalen 3 Solemdalsgjerdet 8 Stranden med Murlien

1 Tollaasen

Solemdal, Arnold: Solemdalsboka:

Tollås, "Der Bort", Torshaug, Langgjerdet, Nymarken (Myra), Åkerlihaugen, Nordly, Heimly, Franssetet, Buvik, Brokstad, Mausetneset, Brauten, Midthaug, Brokstadhjellen, Nedre Bruvikhaug, Hugnesreiten, Solbakken, Øvre Buvikhaug, Fransgjerdet, Hammeren, Stranden, Talset, Nør Talset, Lunheim, Solheim, Sjølset, Talsetbøen, Solgløtt, Midt Talset, ytter Takset, Berg, Roaldsetli, Ner-Hagen, Solemdal, Solstad, Bergheim, Nørbøen, Skoglund, Der Ne, Oppidalen Røvik, Nakken og Risan, Ytre Årø, Sotå-Myren, Kvernhusli, Midt Mauset, Nakken, Ulleland- Nordhaug, Hagabøen, Soltun, Bakken, midtgjerdet, Ytre Risan, Gjeilen, Hansstykket, Solemsbø, Kvernhusligjerdet, Knausen, Lienden, Bakketun, Lyngås, Skåla gard, Grønnes, Mork, Dvergsnes, Lillebostad, Gjerdebø, Gjerdeplass, Der Ne, Der Opp, Tolås-Ekren, Tolaas-Årøhagen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Solemdal, Arnold: Solemdalsboka, Gard-og slekthistorie for Solemdalsbygda. Utgjeven av Solemdal Velforening, Molde 1987.