Røn (Røen), Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Røn (Røen)


Guide to Røn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Vestre Slidre clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Slidre, Lomen and Røn (Røen) . It belonged to the combined Slidre clerical district until 1848.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Slidre: 1724-1830
Slidre / Hegge, Rogne, Volbu: 1814-1848
Slidre / Slidre, Lomen, Røn: 1814-1843
Øystre Slidre: 1849-1886
Øystre Slidre / Hegge: 1866-1927
Øystre Slidre / Rogne: 1866-1938
Øystre Slidre / Volbu: 1866-1916
Vestre Slidre: 1844-1919
Vestre Slidre / Lomen: 1869-1915
Vestre Slidre / Røn: 1869-1913
Vestre Slidre / Slidre: 1869-1930

Census Records

See Vestre Slidre

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

64 Braker 73 Brekken

64 Dokken 82 Dotten

81 Fauske 69 Feren 74 Flekkelijordet 92 Flyin 70 Fosseim med Fugleim 83 Førstraa nedre 82 Førstraa øvre

75 Grefsrud 85 Grefsrud 91 Grunke

75 Hagen 71 Hammersnes 84 Haugen 63 Haugerud 75 Heimdalen 90 Hodne 63 Hollen 87 Holter

72 Kaata 66 Kirkevold 77 Kvaale nordre

62 Landsrud 81 Langegjerdene 81 Lisjordet

90 Magistad nedre 84 Marken

79 Raundokken 80 Revne 86 Røn nordre 6

4 Semelinge nedre 63 Skarsbakken 87 Snorteim 78 Solstein

73 Tildeim 84 Tuv

67 Ulven 88 Ulvestad

73 Viken 74 Viste nedre 84 Vognhovde

68 Øde 75 Ødegaarden 66 Øie

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names