To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Röra Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Röra Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Röra Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Röra Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alehagen, Alemyren,

Backarna under Basteskär, Backarna under Bua Västergården, Baggetorp, Basmyr, Basteskår, Berg, Bergsdalen, Björfjäll, Blånäsa, Blötekärr, Bockhultsmyren, Borgela, Bratthusen, Brattorp, Brattås brygga, Brattås Västegården, Brattås Östergården, Bremyr, Brottkärr, Bråtarna, Bråten under Kocketorp, Bråten under Äng, Bräcka, Bua Västergården, Bua Östergården, Båtsbräcka, Bäcken, Bön,

Dalby, Dalen under Bön, Dalen under Vena Lilla, Dammyren, Dandalen, Dannedalen,

Fjällstegen, Fossdalen, Fundeskär, Fästermansskog,

Granbua, Granbäcken under Rämmedalen, Granbäcken under Vena Stora, Grinden, Grinna, Gärdet under Dalby, Gärdet under Göksäter Västergården, Göksäter Västergården, Göksäter Östergården,

Hagarne, Hagen under Båtsbräcka, Hagen under Dalby, Hagen under Henån, Hagen under Lunden, Hagen under Museröd, Hagen under Naveröd, Hagen under Prästbacka, Hagen under Skredseröd, Hagen under Vena Stora, Hamnebotten, Hamnemyren, Hamnestycket, Harås, Henån, Hogen, Holkarna, Hushagen, Håbacken, Hällern, Häröd Nedregården, Häröd Övregården, Hästhagen under Brattås Västergården, Hästhagen under Vena Stora, Högelid, Högås,

Intaget under Brattås Östergård, Intaget under Bön,
Kallemyr, Kalvhagen under Bua Östergården, Kalvhagen under Dalby, Kalvhagen under Lunden, Kanebol, Kasa under Lunden, Kasa under Äng, Kindal, Kocketorp, Kollbuxeröd,

Kopperöd, Kroken, Kronotegen, Krontorp, Kvarnbacken, Kvarndalen, Kvarnhagen, Kålhätta, Kärra, Kärret,

Lerskall, Liden, Lilla Röra, Lilla Vena, Lunden, Långedalen under Brattås Östergården, Långedalen under Vena Stora,

Museröd, Myren under Näverkärr, Myren under Röd, Myren under Vena Stora,

Naveröd, Nedregården Häröd, Nedregården Ölseröd, Nyborg, Nybygget under Dalby, Nybygget under Skredseröd, Nyghagen under Häröd Övregården, Nyhagen under Ölseröd Övregård, Näset, Näverkärr,
Pinneröd, prästbacka,
Rosskasa, Runningen, Rämmedalen, Röd, Rödbeget, Röra Lilla, Röra Stora,

Sandbacken under Brattås Östergården, Sandbacken under Vena Stora, Sjöbergsbacken, Skogen, Skogshagen under Rämmedalen, Skogshagen under Röd, Skredseröd, Skälebacken, Skärhagen, Snurropp, Stenlid under Röd, Stenlid under Vena Stora, Stora Röra, Stora Vena, Svabråten, Svineviken,
Tegen under Kärra, Tegen under Museröd, Torkupp,
Utegård, Utgård,

Vallen under Kärra, Vallen under Lunden, Vallvik, Vassbotten, Vena Lilla, Vena Stora, Värslebacken, Västergården Brattås, Västergården Bua, Västergården Göksäter, Västernäs,

Åsen under Häröd Övregården, Åsen under Näverkärr,

Äng, Änghagen under Brattås Östergården, Änghagen under Dalby, Änghagen under Kocketorp, Änghagen under Kollbuxeröd, Änghagen under Lerskall, Änghagen under Lunden, Änghagen under Utegård, Änghagen under Ölseröd Nedergården,

Ödegärdet under Kollbuxeröd, Ödegärdet under Äng, Ölseröd Nedregården, Ölseröd Övregården, Östergården Brattås, Östergården Bua, Östergården Göksäter, Övregården Häröd, Övregården Ölseröd,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Röra, Husförhörslängd (AI:1) 1833-1838, Ortregister