Rök Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rök parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Rök


Guide to Rök Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rök Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Altorp, Anderstorp, Askelundstorpet, Asseryd, Augmentet Biskopstorp, Augmentet Borryd, Augmentet Givetorp, Augmentet Lorshagen, Augmentet Valla Knutagård, Augmentet Valla Södergård, Augmentet Östansjö, Avlöningshemmanet Bomhult, Avlöningshemmanet Ingvaldstorp Bergsgård,
Backen under Hagen, Backen under Sätra Säteri, Backstugan utan namn under Heljla Norrgård, Backstugan utan namn under Hillingstad, Backstugan utan namn under Ingvaldstorp Hertiggård, Backstugan utan namn under Mark, Backstugan utan namn under Millingstorp, Backstugan utan namn under Svixtorp, Bastan, Bergbacken, Berget, Berghemmet under Ingvaldstorp Bergsgård, Berghemmet under Ingvaldstorp Storgård, Bergsgården Ingvaldstorp, Bergstugan under Hejla Rusthåll, Bergstugan under Ingvaldstorp Hertiggård, Bergstugan under Millingstorp, Bergstugan under Valla Säteri, Bern (Berndts) Kvarn, Biskopstorp Augment, Björnsberg, Bomhult Avlöningshemman, Borryd Augment, Bostället Lillaslätt, Brobacken, Bro(e)n, Brunnsberg, Bråtet, Brännemarken, Bullerbäckskärret,
Casselgården Tjurtorp,
Dalsbo, Dansebacken,
Egbola Utjord, Eje (Eije), Ekeberg, Ekängen, Enemossen (Enemåsen), Erikslund, Erlandsås,
Fattigstugan Rök, Frösäng Utjord, Fällan, Fölseryd Rå och Rör,
Gatugården Ingvaldstorp, Gimmerstad, Gissletorp (Gisletorp), Givetorp Augment, Granstorp, Grindstugan, Gränsen under Bomhult, Gränsen under Sten, Gubbero, Gullbergsö, Gumängen, Göjeryd (Göijeryd) Rusthåll,
Hagalund, Hagen under Biskopstorp, Hagen Rusthåll, Hagen Rusthåll Utjord, Hagstugan under Kamphemmet, Hagstugan under Millingstorp, Hallen under Millingstorp, Hallen under Tjurtorp, Hejla Norrgård, Hejla Pilgård, Hejla Rusthåll, Hemmingstorp Rusthåll, Hertiggården Ingvaldstorp, Hertigtorp Rå och Rör, Hillingstad, Hillingstad Utjord, Hilltorp, Humanstorp, Hälleboda, Hässlevadet (Hässlevad), Hästhagen Lilla, Hästhagen Stora, Hästäng, Högaberg (Höganberg), Högbolyckan Rusthåll, Högbolyckan Utjordar, Hörnet,
Ingvaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Bergsgård Avlöningshemman, Ingvaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Gatugård Rusthåll, Ingvaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Gatugård Rusthåll Utjord, Ingvaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Hertiggård Rusthåll, Ingvaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Hertiggård Rusthåll Utjord, Ingvaldstorp (Ingevallstorp) Storgård,
Jakobstorp, Jarlstorp, Jonstorp,
Kamphemmet Rå och Rör, Kanalen, Karlsro, Kastellet, Klinten, Klubben, Knivstorp, Knutagården Valla, Kojan under Kolafall, Kojan under Lillaslätt, Kolafall Kronoskogvaktareboställe, Kolsjömarken, Krogen, Kronoskogvaktarebostället Kolafall, Krusgatan (Krusagatan), Kullen, Kungshult (Kongshult) Lilla Kungshult (Kongshult) Stora Rå och Rör, Kvarnen Bern, Kvarnen Stengård, Kyrkängen Norra, Kyrkängen Södra, Kärrbo, Kärrtorpet (Kärratorpet)
Larsborg, Larstorp, Lilla Hästhagen, Lilla Kungshult (Kongshult), Lillaslätt Boställe, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 49 Markatorpet under Mark,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 59 Kullen under Hejla Norrgård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 60 Runneberg under Runnestad Skattegård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 60 utan namn under Valla Knutagård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 60 utan namn under Valla Södergård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 61 Jarlstorp under Ingvaldstorp Bergsgård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 61 Runnestad Södergård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 62 utan namn under Ingvaldstorp Hertiggård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 62 utan namn under Ingvaldstorp Storgård,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 63 Södra Templet under Givetorp,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 64 Björnsberg under Bomhult,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 64 Långeberg under Skogäng Rusthåll,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 66 Kastellet under Tjurtorp Rusthåll,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 67 Sandhagen under Hemmingstorp Rusthåll,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 68 utan namn under Millingstorp Rusthåll,
Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 69 Nyttorp under Hagen Rusthåll,
Lorshagen Augment, Lugnet, Lundstugan, Lyckan, Långeberg, Lövmarken, Lövstugan under Givetorp, Lövstugan under Stengård Rusthåll, Lövängen,
Mark, Markatorpet, Mellanhagen, Millingstorp Rusthåll,
Nogård Rå och Rör, Norrgården Hejla, Nybygget under Sätra Säteri, Nyhagen under Millingstorp Rusthåll, Nyhagen under Skogäng Rusthåll, Nytorp under Nogård, Nytorp under Valla Säteri, Nyttorp,
Perstorp under Kolsjömarken, Perstorp under Millingstorp Rusthåll, Pilgården Hejla, Prästgården Rök, Pukas,
Runneberg, Runnestad Skattegård Rusthåll, Runnestad Södergård Rusthåll, Rusthållet Göjeryd, Rusthållet Hagen, Rusthållet Hejla, Rusthållet Hemmingstorp, Rusthållet Högbolyckan, Rusthållet Ingvaldstorp Gatugård, Rusthållet Ingvaldstorp Hertiggård, Rusthållet Millingstorp, Rusthållet Runnestad Södergård, Rusthållet Skogäng, Rusthållet Stengård, Rusthållet Tjurtorp Casselgård, Rå och Rör Fölseryd, Rå och Rör Hertigtorp, Rå och Rör Kamphemmet, Rå och Rör Nogård, Rå och Rör Sporrsmeds, Rå och Rör Stora Kungshult, Rå och Rör Sålleryd, Rå och Rör Ängstugan, Rök Fattigstugan, Rök Prästgård, Rök Sockenstuga,
Sand (Grindstugan), Sandhagen, Sandhålan (Sandholan), Sandlyckan, Sjöstugan, Skattegården Runnestad, Skogen under Sätra Säteri, Skogen under Valla Knutagård, Skogen under Valla Södergård, Skognäs, Skogslund, Skogstorp, Skogäng Rusthåll, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan Rök, Sporrsmeds (Ängstugan) Rå och Rör, Sten (Steen) Utjord, Stenbacken, Stengård Rusthåll, Stengård Rusthåll Kvarn, Stengårdstorp, Stora Hästhagen, Storgården Ingvaldstorp, Stormsberg, Storängen, Svantorpet, Svenstorp, Svixtorp, Sålleryd (Såleryd) Rå och Rör, Säteriet Sätra, Säteriet Valla, Sätra Säteri, Södergården Runnestad, Södergården Valla, Söderäng (Söräng), Sörstugan,
Templet Norra, Templet Södra, Tingsmaden, Tingsmaden Norra, Tjulan (Tjulen), Tjurtorp Casselgård Rusthåll, Tomten, Tranmaden, Trädgårdstorp, Turhemmet, Tvättmanstorp,
Uddas, Ugglebo, Utbordet Egbola, Utjordarna Högbolyckan, Utjorden Frösäng, Utjorden Hagen, Utjorden Hillingstad, Utjorden Ingvaldstorp Gatugård, Utjorden Ingvaldstorp Hertiggård, Utjorden Sten, Utjorden Valla,
Valla Knutagård Augment, Valla Säteri, Valla Södergård Augment, Valla Södergård Augment, Valla Utjord, Värmensberg, Värmslan, Västerhagen,
Åbo, Ånäs Lilla,
Änghult, Ängstugan (Sporrsmeds) Rå och Rör, Ängstugan under Kolsjömarken,
Ödemark, Östansjö Augment,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Rök, Husförhörslängd (AI:10) 1837-1841, Ortregister