To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Río Negro, Uruguay Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Uruguay Wiki Topics
Flag of Uruguay.svg.pgn.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Uruguay Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Río Negro Department ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

History[edit | edit source]

  • The department of Río Negro was created on March 20, 1880, by annexing land from the department of Paysandu.
  • The department of Río Negro has a population of approximately 55,000 people. [1]

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

Nuevo BerlínSan JavierYoungRío Negro Department Map.png

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for the Río Negro department.

Pensions[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Fray Bentos

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Algorta
  • Barrio Anglo
  • Bellaco
  • El Ombú
  • Fray Bentos
  • Gartental
  • General Borges
  • Grecco
  • Las Cañas
  • Los Arrayanes
  • Menafra
  • Paso de los Mellizos
  • Sarandí de Navarro
  • Tres Quintas
  • Villa María

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento de Río Negro," in Wikipedia: The free encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_de_R%C3%ADo_Negro. Visited September 17, 2018.