Råneå Parish, Norrbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Råneå parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Norrbotten County
Råneå Parish


Guide to Råneå Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Råneå Parish, Norrbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Norrbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abrahamsån, Afvafors, Afvatjern, Aldernäs, Aldervattnet, Andholmen, Aspliden, Bastusund, Bjurå, Bjuråhed, Bjuranäs, Blomsterås, Bodträsk, Bockön, Böhle, Båtön, Damtorp, Degersel, Degervattnet, Djupträsk, Engesträsk, Flakaberg, Flokdahl, Flåsjön Öfra ( Flåsjön Upper), Flåsjön Nedra (Flåsjön Lower), Forshed (Lappsel), Forsnäs (Sågen 337) Forsnäs (Mill 337), Forsträsk, Forsträskhed, Fredrikafors, Furudal, Fligget se södra Fligget ( Fligget also south Fligget), Grundnäs, Grundträsk, Gunnarsbyn Degersel, Granholm, Hatten, Heden, Hoflös, Holmsvattnet, Hvalträsk, Hvitån, Hvitåfors, Högsön, Holmsvattenselet Östra (Holmsvattenselet East), Holmsvattenselet Västra (Holmsvattenselet West), Hummelträsk, Jemtön, Junkoträsk, Kalaviken, Korpdal, Krokträsk, Kyrkobordet, Klingersel, Kesasland, Lappträsk, Stora Lappträsk, Lappträskelf, Lappmotjern, Larsbo, Lassbyn af Degersel ( Lassbyn of Degersel), Lilla udden och Lilläng, Lillberg, Lillåholmen, Långholmen Lilla (Långholmen Small), Lappsel, Lappselberget, Långsel, Lilldockas, Långselsberg, Långsund, Långträsk, Långsudden, Långvik, Löfberget, Löfudden, Lullånäs, Melderstein, Mjöfjärden, Mjösunds såg (Mjösunds Mill), Mjöträsk, Mjöträsklommen, Mjövattnet, Niemisel, Niemiholmen, Nedra Flåsjön, Niemifors Såg (Niemifors Mill), Orrby se Å ( Orrby see Å) Orrtjern, Prästholm, Printznäs, Quarnberg, Quarnheden, Quarntjernarne, Risappe, Råberget, Rånby, Rörbäcken, Rörån, Renberg, Skogen, Slätterberg, Småträsk, Snipsträsk, Spiken, Stensträsk, Stora Lappträsk, Storheden, Storleden, Storåholmen, Storånäs, Strandforset, Strömsund, Sundsnäs, Sörby af Degersel ( Sörby of Degersel), Södrea Fligget, Södra Hallen, Tallberget, Wedafallsudden, Wästiträsk, Årrby, Åbyn, Åträsk, Åsarne, Ängesträsk, Öfverstbyn, Ön,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Norrbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Norrbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Råneå parish, Husförhörslängd, 1849-1859, Ort register.