Rättvik Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Rättvik


Guide to Rättvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Rättvik Stiftsgard-Enhetens Chapel
Vid Rättvik Church

History

Rättvik Municipality is a municipality in Dalarna County in central Sweden and its seat is located in the town of Rättvik.
On February 24, 1618 the parish of Boda was created from Rättvik parish.  In 1963 the municipality was reunited with Boda, which had been detached from it in 1875, and in 1974 Ore was added, thus forming the present municipality.
[1]


Rättvik Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1918 Rättvik, 1918- Rättvik and Bingsjö-Dådran
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Rättvik (first half of 1779), 1779-1893 Rättvik and Ore, 1894-1947 Rättvik, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Falun
Kommun 1863- Rättvik
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Mora and Rättviks Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Mora och Rättviks kompanier
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11284
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names


Altsarbyn,

Backa, Blecket, Born, Bäck

Capellansgården

Enå Kvarn,

Glistjerna, Glistjärna, Granmohr, Gärdebyn,

Hedslund, Hedsåsen

Ickholmen,

Karlsvik,

Lerdahl, Lerdal, Lisselskog, Lugnet

Mårtanberg, 

Nedra Gärdsjö, Nittsjö, Nygård,

Olsbacka,

Prostgården, Prästgårdarna,

Rofgärdet, Rofsgärdet, Röjeråsen

Scholgården, Sjurberg, Stumsnäs, Sätra, Söderås

Tammeråsen, Tina, Tingshuset,

Utanåker, Utby,

Vikarbyn, Västberg, Västergraf, Västgärde,

Westberg, Westergraf, Westgärdet, Westerbjörkan, Wikarbyn,

Öfra Gärdsjö, Öja, Österbjörka, Österbjörkan, Östergraf


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Rättvik parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1857, AI;12a, Ort register.

Rättvik parish, Husförhörslängd AI:11a-c (1837-1846) Ortregister


Riksarkivet. "Rättvik Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/