Queens County, Prince Edward Island Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Prince Edward Island Research Topics
Prince Edward Island Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Prince Edward Island Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Prince Edward Island
Queens County

Guide to Queens county ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Map of Prince Edward Island Queens County.png

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Queen County Information

Queens County is a county in the province of Prince Edward Island in Canada.

Getting Started

Getting Started with Queens County

Links to articles on getting started with Queens County research.


Queens County Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Queens County research.

Populated Places Table
1 2 3 4 5

POPULATED PLACE

FORMER NAME, if applicable TYPE

FHL  CATALOG

WIKIPEDIA

Belfast         Link   Link
Belle Creek        Link   Link
Belle River         Link   Link
Brackley         Link   Link
Breadalbane        Link   Link
Brookfield      Link   Link
Brown's Creek        Link   Link
Caledonia         Link   Link
Canoe Cove         Link   Link
Cavendish         Link   Link
Charlottetown           Link   Link
Cherry Valley        Link   Link
Churchill           Link   Link
Clinton          Link   Link
Cornwall        Link   Link 
Corran Ban        Link   Link
Covehead        Link  Link
Crapaud        Link   Link
DeSable        Link   Link
Emerald         Link   Link
Fort Augustus         Link   Link
French River          Link  Link
Harrington        Link   Link
Hartsville         Link   Link
Hope River        Link   Link
Hopefield         Link   Link
Hunter River        Link   Link
Irishtown        Link   Link
Kellys Cross        Link   Link
Long River          Link   Link
Marshfield        Link  Link
Mount Stewart         Link   Link
New London         Link   Link
North Rustico         Link   Link
Orwell        Link   Link
Park Corner         Link   Link
Pownal        Link   Link
Rustico        Link  Link
South Rustico         Link   Link
Springfield         Link  Link
St. Catherines           Link  Link  
Stanhope          Link   Link
Stanley Bridge       Link   Link
Suffolk           Link   Link
Tracadie         Link   Link
Tyrone         Link   Link
Valleyfield         Link   Link
Vernon River         Link   Link
Victoria        Link  Link
Winsloe South        Link   Link
York        Link   Link

Resources

Resources

Biographies

The following are in French


Cemeteries

Cemeteries of Prince Edward Island online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
Tombstone Transcriptions in Print
List of Cemeteries in the County

Census Records

Church Records

Court Records

  • 1687–1710 The Loppinot Papers, which are important genealogical abstracts of the earliest notarial records for the province of Acadia: Loppinot, Jean Chrysostome. book 971.5 N38L Includes a surname index.
  • 1793–1934 Court Records, [Charlottetown, P.E.I.]: Microfilmed by the Public Archives of Prince Edward Island films 1630150–51

Directories

Genealogy

Land and Property Records

Local Histories

Maps

Military Records

Newspapers and Obituaries

Probate Records

Taxation Records

*1881, 1891 and 1901 tax records are available at Prince Edward Island Public Archives and Record Office. You may search the records by name and date.

Vital Records


Births
Marriages
Death

Societies and Libraries

Websites

Major Repositories

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.