Quarry Bank, Staffordshire Genealogy
Guide to Quarry Bank, Staffordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Quarry Bank, Staffordshire|
|Poor Law Union||Stourbridge|
|Parish registers: 1845|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1845|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Staffordshire Record Office|
QUARRY-BANK, a village and a chapelry in Kings-winford parish, Stafford. The village stands ½ a mile S E of Brierley-Hill r. station. The chapelry was constituted in 1844. There are chapels for Primitive Methodists and New Connexion and Methodists.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
For earlier registers Kingswinford, Staffordshire
Dudley Archives has deposited Parish registers Bap 1845-1980 Marr 1847-1973 Bur 1847-1969
New Churchyard Burials 1907-1972
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Staffordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- 1870-72, John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales. Date accessed: 11 September 2013.