To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Puente Alto, Cordillera, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Puente Alto ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Puente Alto was founded at the end of the 19th century under the name of Las Arañas.
  • It was organized as the Villa de Puente Alto on January 8, 1898 as part of the Department of Santiago.
  • The Department of Puente Alto was created on September 3, 1958 with the capital of Puenta Alto.
  • The community of Puente Alto has a population of approximately 610,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Parque El Prado
    Address: Camilo Henríquez 4673
  • Cementerio Católico de Maipu
    Address: Eyzaguirre 2337 Puente Alto
  • Cementerio Parque del Recuerdo
    Address: Santa Rosa del Peral 6500
  • Cementerio Bajos de Mena
  • Cementerio Ruso, Ortodoxo

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Arturo Prat
  • Bajos de Mena
  • Ejército Libertador
  • El Labrador
  • El Peral
  • Gabriela
  • Las Vizcachas
  • Los Jardines
  • Los Toros
  • Padre Hurtado
  • Porvenir
  • Puente Alto
  • Regimiento
  • San Carlos
  • Sótero del Río
  • Teniente Bello
  • Tocornal

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Puente Alto," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Puente_Alto. Visited 17 July 2017