Providencia, Santiago, Chile Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Commune of Providencia ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
History[edit | edit source]
- During the 19th century, different villages began to emerge in the Ñuñoa area; Providence, until 1891, depended on the Municipality of Santiago.
- The Municipality of Providencia was created on February 25, 1897.
- The commune is inhabited principally and mainly by people and families of middle-upper and upper class. It is the third richest commune in Chile (to the year 2012) and has a large number of green areas distributed in parks and squares.
- The commune of Providencia has a population of approximately 121,000 people..
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
- Registros civiles : Providencia, Santiago, 1901-1973 – Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- There are no records only of the commune of Providencia. See the records of the commune of Santiago
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cementerio Parque Santiago
Address: Doctor Carlos Charlín 1475
- Cementerio Parque del Recuerdo
Address: Luis Thayer Ojeda 320
- Cementerio Melipilla
Address: General Bustamante 26
Localities[edit | edit source]
- Diego de Almagro
- Hospital Militar
- Los Leones
- Parque Bustamante
- Pedro de Valdivia
- Pedro Valdivia Norte
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia Collaborators, "Providencia," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Providencia_(Chile). Visited 21 June 2017