Poland Online Genealogy Records

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Poland
Online Records

Guide to Poland Online Genealogy Records for researching ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth, marriage, death, census, church, military, immigration, and naturalization records.
Poland Online Genealogy Records
This chart shows links to countrywide collections. To find links to collections for lower jurisdictions (such as a county, town, or parish), go to Locating Online Databases.
Ancestry.com, FindMyPast.com, and MyHeritage.com can be searched free of charge at your local family history center or the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah.
Church Records



Compiled Genealogies



Emigration
Available through Polish Archives and Societies
  • Geneszukacz wyszukiwarka nazwisk w bazach PTG, index. A service of Polish Genealogical Society (Polish Genealogical Association). Includes a parish registers indexing project, a public registers indexing project, Polish Declarations of Admiration and Friendship for the United States, the list of casualties of the Polish Army, killed in action or died from wounds from the years 1918-1920, and an index of soldiers of the Polish Legions from the years 1918-1920.
  • All Galicia Database
  • Polish State Archives Images only
  • Geneteka Images and indexes
Gazetteers

Jewish Records

Military Records


Periodicals


Political Victims
  • Indeks Represjonowanych– Searchable database of people who were persecuted, killed or repatriated during Soviet rule of Poland.
Poland Wiki Topics
Koszecin
Beginning Research
Record Types
Poland Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Moderator
The FamilySearch moderator for Poland is Pysnaks