Petersburg Borough, Alaska Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
United States
Alaska
Petersburg Borough

Guide to Petersburg Borough, Alaska Genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

{{{link}}}

Petersburg Census Area, Alaska
Map
Map of Alaska highlighting Petersburg Census Area
Location in the state of Alaska
Map of the U.S. highlighting Alaska
Location of Alaska in the U.S.
Facts
Founded January 3, 2013
County Seat No borough seat
Courthouse


Description

The Borough was formed from the Wrangell-Petersburg Census Area. It was created January 3, 2013. The Borough has Petersburg as its borough seat. The Borough is located in the southeastern part of the state.[1]


Maps

Ketchikan Gateway BoroughPrince of Wales-Hyder Census AreaPrince of Wales-Hyder Census AreaHoonah-Angoon Census AreaSitka BoroughWrangell BoroughBritish ColumbiaAK PETERSBURG.PNG
About this image
Click a neighboring county
for more resources



Record Loss

There is no known history of courthouse disasters in this borough.

Vital Records


Cemetery

Cemeteries of Petersburg, Alaska online and in print
Tombstone Transcriptions Online
TombstoneTranscriptions in Print (Often more complete)
List of Cemeteries in the Borough
See Alaska Cemeteries for more information
  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Petersburg Borough," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petersburg_Borough,_Alaska 05/26/2017.