To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Peñalolén, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Peñalolén ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • After the Independence of Chile, the land of the commune was divided into three estates: Peñalolén, Lo Hermida and part of the Macul estate.
  • In the 1950s and 1960s the built-up areas of Peñalolén began to form, populated mostly by people coming from other regions of Chile.
  • On March 6, 1981, the municipality of Peñalolén was created.
  • The Peñalolén commune has a population of approximately 238,000 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of Peñalolén. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only of the commune of Peñalolén. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Avenida Parque
  • Diagonal Las Torres
  • Gabriela Mistral
  • José Arrieta
  • Lo Hermida
  • Quebrada Camarones
  • Simón Bolivar
  • Torres de Macul
  • Viña Macul
  • Villa Los Lagos

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Peñalolén," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pe%C3%B1alol%C3%A9n. Visited 21 June 2017