Partille Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Partille parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Göteborg och Bohus County
Partille

Guide to Partille Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Partille Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backegården Utby, Baggegården Ugglum, Banken, Bergegården Mellby, Björsegården Ugglum, Bokedalen, Brasegården Öjersjö, Brattåskärr, Brotorpet, Brunnegården Lexby, Bråtegården Ugglum, Brännås, Bured Torp, Bäckegården Mellby

Degsjöhult

Freden Torp

Gatan, Gottorp, Gripsholm, Gökegården

Hallbacken, Hallegården Ugglum, Hallen Öjersjö, Hultet Nedergården, Hultet Övergården, Hålegården Lexby, Högen, Högen Ugglum, Högshall,
Jonsered, Jonsered Fabrik

Kallkullegården Partille under Partille Stom Karlslund Stora, Kniven, Kullebacken, Kullegården Ugglum, Kullegården Utby, Kvastekulla, Kåbäckskvarn under Partille Stom Kåbäcken, Kåhög, Kåhög Mellangården, Kåhög Västergården, Kåhög Östergården,

Ledet, Lexby Brunnegården, Lexby Hålegården, Lexby Lillegården, Lexby Västergården, Lexby Östergården, Ledet, Lexby Brunnegården, Lexby Hålegården, Lexby Lillegården, Lexby Västergården, Lexby Östergården, Lidegården Mellby, Lilla Sörgården, Lillegården Lexby,

Manered, Mellangården, Mellangården Kåhög, Mellangården Partille, Mellangården Ugglum, Mellby under Mellby Liegården, Mellby Bergegården, Mellby Bäckegården, Mellby Lidegården, Mellby Rotegården, Mellby Storegården, Mellby Västergården, Mellby Ödgärde, Mölnlyckegården,

Nedergården Hultet, Nedergården Utby, Nybygget,

Partille Kallkullegården under Partille Stom, Partille Mellangården, Partille Stom, Partille Utmark, Partille Östergården, Puketorp, Pusketorp, Pusta, Pusta Torp,

Ramsdalen, Ramsjögården, Rotegården Mellby, Ryskås Torp, Råhult,

Skultorp Västergården, Skultorp Östergården, Smedjegården, Stertered, Stommen Partille, Stommen Utby, Stora Karlslund, Stora Sörgården, Storegården Mellby, Storegården Ugglum, Storegården Öjersjö, Strömma, Sörgården Lilla, Sörgården Stora, Sörgården Utby Stora, Sörgården Ugglum,

Timmeråsslätt, Torkås, Torpet Bured, Torpet Freden, Torpet Pusta, Torpet Ryskås, Turtered,

Uddared Västergården, Uddared Östergården, Udden, Ugglum, Ugglum Baggegården, Ugglum Björsegården, Ugglum Bråtergården, Ugglum Hallegården, Ugglum Högen, Ugglum Kullegården, Ugglum Nekkabgprdebm Ugglum Storegården, Ugglum Sörgården, Utby Backegården, Utby Bergen, Utby Kullegården, Utby Nedergården, Utby Nordgården, Utby Stom, Utby Stora Sörgården, Utby Vaktmästaregården, Utby Västergården,

Vaktmästaregården Utby, Västergården Kåhög, Västergården Lexby, Västergården Mellby, Västergården Skultorp, Västergården Uddared, Västergården Utby, Västerheden

Åstebo,

Ödegärdet, Öjersjö Brasegården, Öjersjö Hallen, Öjersjö Storegården, Östergården Kåhög, Östergården Lexby, Östergården Partille, Östergården Skultorp, Östergården Uddared, Övergården Hultet,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Partille, Husförhörslängd (AI:16) 1838-1844, Ortregister