Overbury with Alstone, Teddington and Little Washbourne, Gloucestershire Genealogy
Guide to Overbury with Alstone, Teddington and Little Washbourne, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Part of this parish is in Gloucestershire county. See also Overbury with Alstone, Teddington and Little Washbourne, Worcestershire.
|Overbury with Alstone, Teddington and Little Washbourne, Gloucestershire|
|Poor Law Union||Tewkesbury; Winchcomb|
|Registration District||Tewkesbury; Winchcomb|
|Parish registers: 1557; Separate registers exist for Alstone (Gloucestershire) beginning 1546|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1611; Separate records exist for Alstone (Gloucestershire) beginning 1619|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Gloucestershire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
OVERBURY (St. Faith), a parish, in the unions of Tewkesbury and Winchcomb, Middle division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Pershore and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 5½ miles (N. E.) from Tewkesbury; containing, with the chapelries of Alstone,Teddington, and Little Washbourne, and the hamlet of Conderton. There are chapels of ease at Alstone, Teddington, and Little Washbourne; and the Independents have a place of worship: 
The ecclesiastical parish of Overbury with Alstone, Teddington and Little Washbourne is an ancient parish that is partly in the county of Gloucestershire, but mostly in the county of Worcestershire.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 495-498. Date accessed: 07 January 2013.