To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Otto, Cattaraugus County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Otto, Cattaraugus ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.


Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

The town of Otto does not have a library but check out Cattaraugus County’s Library System to locate the towns close to Otto that have public libraries.

Societies[edit | edit source]

Cattaraugus County Historical Museum and Research Library
9824 Route 16
P.O. Box 352
Machias, NY 14101
Phone: (716) 353-8200

Genealogical Resources: Family genealogies, vital records, obituary and cemetery records, maps, local history information.

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Town of Otto[1]
PO Box 92
Cattaraugus, NY 14719
Phone: 716-257-3111

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Candace Broughton, Historian
9800 Forty Road
Cattaraugus, NY 14719

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Otto, Cattaraugus County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Elizabeth Petty Bentley, Genealogist's Address Book: State and Local Resources, with Special Resources Including Ethnic and Religious Organizations, 6th ed. (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Pub., 2009), 379. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D24ben 2009.

Places[edit | edit source]