To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Ottestad Parish, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ottestad, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ottestad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Ottestad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1662-1687: Akershus, 1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus, 1757-1763: Oppland, 1781-1919: Hedmark
Fylke 1919-Present Hedmark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Stange
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Stange
Fogderi Hedemarken
Sorenskriveri Søndre Hedemarken
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Stange

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Stange

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

17 Arstad, 40 Atlungstad nordre,

2 Blaarud,

45 Dælin nordre,

33 Espen, 13 Fjetre, 12 Fjetrebækken,

18 Gaustad nordre, 36 Gubberud, 37 Gulkunrud, 35 Gunnerud, 9 Gyrud,

38 Hegsvold, 10 Hestehagen, 16 Hoberg, 34 Hovin lille, 31 Hverven,

33 Jemli,

5 Kaaterud, 39 Kjeverud, 6 Kjonerud, 28 Kløften,

22 Lillehagen, 22 Lundgaard lille, 27 Løvbakke,

28 Multhagen, 32 Musli,

23 Nordvi, 15 Norstad, 43 Nøttestad,

30 Ottestad nordre,

20 Petlund,

42 Ringnes,

14 Saalerud, 1 Sanderud, 4 Sinnerud, 11 Sveen,

3 Todderud, 7 Tokstad, 8 Tømte,

26 Vevlen,

22 Ødegaarden

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Harboe, L. (Lorentz Konradiin), 1864-1932: Kjonerud, spredte minder fra mit barnsomshjem.

Historie samt noen genealogiske opplysninger om etterkommere og forfedre av Henrik Waldemar Harboe (1815-1894), for det meste fortellinger fra daglig liv med familie, naboer og venner som besøkte gården på Kjonerud i Ottestad sogn, Hedmark fylke, Norge.

A history and some genealogy of the descendants and ancestors of Edvard Henrik Waldemar Harboe (1815-1894), mostly stories of daily life of family, neighbors, and friends that visited their farm at Kjonerud in Ottestad parish in Hedmark county, Norway. FHL 929.2481 H213

To view a digital version click here

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1779-1849: Records are found in Sør-Hedemarken judicial district.


1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names