Onsala Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Onsala parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Halland County
Onsala


Guide to Onsala Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Onsala Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Kronohemman

Barkholmen, Bassås Arvesgård 1 - 2, Bassås Berget, Bassås Jurtegård, Justegård, Lilla Siken, Löcka, Bratterås, Buerås, Bäcken Norre, Bäcken Yttre,

Dannnebacka Backen, Dannebacka Tullkammaren,

Ellskogsbräcka,

Finnagården,

Gubbekulla Lilla Enen,

Hagen Karsegård, Hallen Västra, Hallen Östra, Hammarkulla, Hunsås, Hwicka, Hväfsingsö, Håkulla, Håltet, Hästared, Högås,

Iserås Mårtagård, Iserås Ranagård,

Kollen, Kjöpestaden, Kjöpestaden Broen, Kjöpestaden Storegården,

Ledet 1 - 2, Liden, Lindfjäll Lilla, Lunden, Lyngås Wråen and Björmanehög,

Måsen Store,

Norrelund,

Onsala Klockaregård, Onsala Prestegård,

Runsås Lilla, Runsås Stora, Råö, Rörvik Lilla, Rörvik Stora, Rösan Månsagård 1 - 2,

Sefvekulla, Skalegården, Skällared, Skällared Gottskär, Spekedahl, Staragården Stora, Strannegården Kubbagård, Stänkelsås Västra, Stänkelsås Östra, Skällared,


Frälsehemman

Apelröd,

Bränna 1 - 3, Buerås Allekulla,

Dannebacka Apelhögen and Rydet,

Ekerna, Enen Store,

Gatan, Gullekulla,

Hagen Norre, Hagen Västre, Heden Ögården 1 - 2, Häcklehagen, Hästared,

Iserås Hålan, Iserås Lilla, Iserås Stora, Iserås Timanegård,

Kråkekärr, Kjöpstaden Backen 1 - 3, Kjöpstaden Tranekulla, Kjöpstaden Tollagård, Kjöpstaden Ullerås,

Ledet Högen, Lindås, Lindfjäll stora, Lyngås Berget, Lyngås Lilla and Stora,

Måsen Lilla, Måsen Ebbagård,

Rösan Bockagård, Rösan Jutagård 1 - 2, Röserås, Råö Knapegården 1 - 2,

Staragården Norre, Staragården Lille, Strannegården, Sunnerlund Harsta, Säterie,

Underliden,

Wiken Clasagård, Wiken Mällborg and Släbog, Wiken Pyksten, Wiken Släbog and Dufvekull, Wiken Sommargård 1 - 2,  Wiken Stofagård,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Onsala Församling Husförhörslängd 1837 - 1849 Ortregister