Odense County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Odense County, Denmark)
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Odense County

Guide to Odense ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

History

Odense County is a former province in Denmark, located on the northern half of the island of Funen in central Denmark. Odense County was established in 1806 and abolished in 1970 when it merged with Svendborg County forming the new Funen County.
[1]

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

(enter archive, society, library contact information)

Census Records

Districts

  • Bjerge Herred
  • Båg Herred
  • Lunde Herred
  • Odense Herred
  • Skam Herred
  • Skovby Herred
  • Vends Herred
  • Åsum Herred

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Parishes

Middelfart CityStrib-RøjleskovVejlbyRorslevKavslundeGamborgUdbyFønsNørre ÅbyAsperupBrenderupIngslevBalslevEjbyHarndrupFjelstedØrslevHusbyGelstedRørupBågøOreSkovbyBogense CityHårslevGuldbjergNørre SandagerEjbyMelbySærslevSøndersøVigerslevVeflingeKlinteKrogsbølleGrindløseNørre NæråBederslevKrogsbølleUggerslevSkambyNorupHjadstrupOtterupSkebyØstrupLundeLumbyAlleseStubberupVibyDalbyMesingeKerteminde CityDrigstrupMunkeboAgedrupKølstrupRevningeRynkebyMarslevBirkendeSedenÅsumNæsbyhoved BrobyNæsbyhoved BrobyTrøstrup KorupPårupOdenseFraugdeDavindeRønningeRolstedSønder NæråAllerupHøjbyNørre SøbyNørre LyndelseDalumStenløseSanderumUbberudVissenbjergTommerupBrylleBrændekildeBellingeFangelVerningeTanderupKerteSkydebjergOrteØrstedSandagerBarløseHolevadTurupVedtofteSøllestedKøngGamtofteSøbyAssens CityKærumSønderbyFlemløseHårbyDresletteHelnæsOdense Map.jpg

Map of parishes

Church Records

Probate Records

Estates

  • Billesbølle
  • Billeshave
  • Billeskov
  • Bispestolens
  • Brahesborg
  • Brahesholm
  • Bramstrup
  • Broløkke
  • Bubelgård
  • Christiansdal
  • Dallund
  • De Kateketiske Skolers
  • Einsidelsborg
  • Ellensborg
  • Elvedgård
  • Erholm-Søndergårde
  • Flenstofte
  • Fraudegård
  • Frederiksgave
  • Gråbrødre hospitals
  • Gyldensten
  • Harritslevgård
  • Hellerup
  • Hindsgavl
  • Hofmansgave
  • Hollufgård
  • Holsegård
  • Huggetgård
  • Hverringe
  • Jensgård
  • Jerstrup
  • Kejrupgård
  • Kjærsgård
  • Kærsgård
  • Kørup
  • Langesø
  • Lundsgård
  • Lykkesborg
  • Løgismose
  • Margård
  • Nislevgård
  • Nyfæste
  • Odense amtsforvalters
  • Odense Gråbrødre Hospitals
  • Odense Katedralskoles
  • Oregård
  • Peter Eilschous
  • Ravnholt
  • Roepstorff
  • Rosenvold
  • Ruggård
  • Rønnemosegård
  • Rønningesøgård
  • Sanderumgård
  • Scheelenborg
  • Scheelenborg og Broløkke
  • Selleberg
  • Skovgårde
  • Skovsbo
  • Søbo
  • Søby Søgård
  • Søbysøgård
  • Søholm
  • Søndergårde
  • Tarupgård
  • Torpegård
  • Uggerslevgård
  • Ulriksholm
  • Vejrupgård
  • Wedellsborg
  • Ørritslevgård
  • Østergård
  • Østrupgård
  • Åløkkegård