To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Odda Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Odda, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Odda Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bergenhus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1763: Bergenhus, 1763-1919: Søndre Bergenhus
Fylke 1919-Present Hordaland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Odda
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Odda
Fogderi Hardanger og Voss
Sorenskriveri Hardanger og Voss
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ullensvang

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ullensvang

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Kolltveit, Olav,Odda, Ullensvang og Kindsarvik i gamal og ny tid, Odda : Utgjevar: Odda, Ullensvang og Kinsarvik Bygdeboknemnd, 1962-1974. A history of Ullensvang clerical district which includes Ullensvang, Odda, and Kinsarvik in Hordaland county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/U3 H2k Farm name indexes to the volumes are found in the following links.

Vol. 3 pt. 1File:948.32-U3 H2k V3 P1 - Ullensva 3-1.pdf

Vol. 3 pt. 2File:948.32-U3 H2k V3 P2 - ULLENSVA 3-2.pdf

Vol. 4 pt. 1File:948.32-U3 H2k V4 p1 - ULLENSVA 4-1.pdf

Vol. 4 pt. 2File:948.32-U3 H2k v4 p2 - ULLENSVA 4-2.pdf

Vol. 5 pt. 1File:948.32-U3 H2k V5 p1 - ULLENSVA 5 1.pdf

Vol. 5 pt. 2File:948.32-U3 H2k V5 p2 - ULLENSVA 5 2.pdf

Bu, Aam. K. (Aamund Knutsen). Ættar-bok for Odda. A genealogy of the people from Odda in Ullensvang clerical district in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/U3 D2

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

35 Aaerne 36 Aapaaldo 40

32 Bakke 11 Berge 14 Brekke 2 Bru 21 Buer 31 Bustetun

38 Digrenes

23 Eide 34 Eitreim med Tveit øde 15 Espeland

28 Freim

17 Grønsdal

13 Heng 18 Hildal 26 Hjelle

43 Isberg

22 Jordal 7 Jøsendal

39 Kvitne

12 Laate 9 Ljosegjuvet 3 Løining

25 Mansaaker

30 Oppeim

29 Præstegaarden

27 Ragde 9 Reinsnaas 31 Rymbil

19 Sandven 1 Seljestad 8 Skare 45 Skjeggedal 41 Skjeldviken 42 Stana 20 Strand

33 Tokeim 4 Torekoven 10 Tveit søndre 44 Tyssedal 46 Tyssedalstveiten

24 Vastun 6 Vasviken 16 Vetrhus 37 Viken 5 Vintertun

For larger lists of farm names, click on the links below, then click on the second link provided:

Vol. 3 pt. 1: https://familysearch.org/wiki/en/File:948.32-U3_H2k_V3_P1_-_Ullensva_3-1.pdf

Vol. 3 pt. 2: https://familysearch.org/wiki/en/File:948.32-U3_H2k_V3_P2_-_ULLENSVA_3-2.pdf

Bu, Aam. K. (Aamund Knutsen): The ættarboks (Norwegian genealogies) for Øyfjord, Ulvik, Kinsavik, Odda, Udlesvang. Genealogies of families in Øyfjord (Eidfjord), Ulvik, Kinsarvik, and Odda in Hordaland county, Norway. FHL Intnl film 1259725.

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names