To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Oberlin, Decatur County, Kansas Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Oberlin, Decatur County, Kansas Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


{{{link}}}

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

  • Oberlin,_Kansas (Wikipedia)
  • Archivist shares story of early Oberline family Viewable Biographical information of the Parker family who settled in Oberlin Kansas in 1878. Article begins with Lewis Gilmore Parker who settled the family in Ohio and covers roughly four generations from 1845-1987 including various biographical spotlights.
  • [

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

  • Kenneth Duane Johnson genealogical collection Kenneth Duane Johnson was born 19 February 1957 in Buffalo County, Nebraska. His parents were James Gordon Johnson (b. 1934) and Shirley Melvina Wheat (b. 1938). He married Shirley Ann Lavery 12 July 1975 in Sumner, Nebraska. Ancestors and relatives have lived mainly in Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Iowa, Ohio, Nebraska, Kansas, South Dakota, Colorado and Germany. Includes Baker, Cramer, Holtry, Johnson, Lancaster, Meyer, Neu, Shive, Staley, Stamm, Waterman, Whetzel and other related families.

Societies[edit | edit source]

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Town Records[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]