To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Oberá, Misiones, Argentina Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Department of Oberá ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Yerbal Viejo, first population seat, changed its name in memory of the famous Guarani chief "Oberá".
  • The department was created on December 26, 1956, taking the name of Oberá because it was the one with the largest number of inhabitants.
  • The department of Oberá has a population of approximately 108,000 people. [1]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for the department of Oberá.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for the department of Oberá.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Crematorio y Cementerio Parque Morada del Ava
  • Cementerio Sueco
  • Cementerio Municipal La Piedad
  • Cementerio de Campo Viera
  • Cementerio de Villa Bonita
  • Cementerio de Campo Ramón
  • Cementerio de Guaraní
  • Cementerio de Los Helechos

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

  • Campo Ramón
  • Campo Viera
  • Colonia Alberdi
  • General Alvear
  • Guaraní
  • Los Helechos
  • Oberá
  • Panambí
  • San Martín

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento Oberá," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_Ober%C3%A1. Visited December 7, 2017.