To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nykirke Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nykirke, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nykirke Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Modum
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Modum
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Eker, Modum og Sigdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Modum

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Modum

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

119 Aasterud

121 Bakke, 131 Bakke, 122 Bendiksby, 140 Bergan, 134 Bolkum, 136 Borgevad, 130 Braaten, 141 Brutangen, 142 Buskerud, 119 Bækken

142 Dalby, 127 Dalen, 115 Dyremyr, 142 Døvik Laksefiskeri

142 Ebbesaas, 128 Fossum med Sand

120 Grefstad, 142 Gudmundrud, 124 Gunnerud

141 Hammerfosstykket, 134 Hassel, 134 Hefta, 117 Honerud, 138 Hovengen, 118 Hulebak, 119 Høgaasen

141 Klabu, 139 Klegstad, 126 Kollerud, 142 Kongssagene, 114 Kopland, 135 Kvisle

132 Lerskallen, 127 Linderud, 123 Lobben

134 Midtpaamoen

134 Okserud

133 Refsal, 134 Rypaas, 142 Rypaas

136 Skibrek, 136 Skjete, 134 Spronga, 137 Steinsrud, 125 Sterkeby, 115 Sulland, 141 Svarverud, 133 Sveaas, 129 Sætersberg

116 Tanberg, 126 Taraldshus, 115 Tingelstad, 141 Tolerud, 134 Tomten, 132 Trættebraaten

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Eiker, Modum and Sigdal judicial district
*1676-1855 Family History Library
*1676-1855 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names