Nottingham Holy Trinity, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Nottingham Holy Trinity, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
Nottingham Holy Trinity Church Square was formed as An Ecclesiastical Parish from the Ancient parish of Nottingham St Mary the Virgin, Nottinghamshire in 1841.
From this parish was formed the church and parish of Nottingham St Stephen, Bunker Hill (1859-1896). This lost church history has been researched by the Southwell and Nottingham Church history project Nottingham St Stephen Bunker Hill
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1842-1956 Marriages 1847-1956 Burials 1843-1926
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Nottingham
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..