Notodden Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
(Redirected from Notodden Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Notodden, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Notodden Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | N/A |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | N/A |
| Fogderi | Nedre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Nedre Telemarken |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Notodden clerical district contains church records for Notodden clerical district in Telemark county. Notodden parish belonged to Heddal clerical district before 1912, and earlier records are therefore listed with Heddal clerical district.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1912-1924.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
Census Records[edit | edit source]
See Heddal
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
