To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Norum Parish,Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Norum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Norum Church
Kristinedal Church
Stenungsunds Chapel

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Norum Parish,Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Albokullen, Annexet, Arndal under Stenung Uppegården, Arndal under Stenung Västergården, Askerö Mellangården, Askerö Västergården, Askerö Östergården

Backen, Berg, Blixeröd, Burdhammar, Botten, Bovik, Budalen, Båtviken

Dalarna, Danestaden, Doteröd Nedre, Doteröd Stora

Ekeberg

Finkenborg, Furufjäll,
Gatan, Gategården Norra, Gategården Stora, Gategården Södra, Giljan, Grankullen, Grinden under Hällebäck, Grinden under Koppere, Grinden under Kålungeröd, Grinderna, Grinnekärret, Gärdet

Hagen under Annexet, Hagen under Högenorum, Hagen under Nösnäs Stora, Hagen under Strandnorum Nedergården, Hallerna, Hallevadet, Hammar, Hasselbacken, Havden, Heden under Askerö Mellangården, Heden under Stenung Västergården, Heden under Åker, Hjälmarne, Holm, Hosdalen, Hålan, Håldalen under Blixeröd, Håldalen under Järnklätt, Håldalen under Stenung Uppegården, Håldalen under Stenung Östergården, Hällebäck, Hästvall, Högden

Inlag

Järnklätt

Kalven, Knivås, Kolningsberg, Kopper, Kringlekärr, Kroken, Kvigorna, Kyrkenorum, Kyrkenorum Annex, Kyrkenorum Mellangården, Kåkenäs, Kålebacken, Kålungeröd, Kärr

Liden under Järnklätt, Liden under Strandnorum Nedergården, Ljungbacken, Lopperöd, Lusseröd, Lyckan under Kålungeröd, Lyckan under Stenung Mellangården, Lyckan under Söbacken,

Mossen, Munkeröd, Myren under Järnklätt, Myren under Stenung Uppegården, Myren under Stenung Västergården, Måröd

Norums holme, Nyborg, Näbbegrind under Nösnäs Stora, Näbbegrind under Stenung Nedergården, Näbbegrind under Stenung Uppegården, Nösnäs Stora

Rinnan, Rökeröd

Sandlyckan under Hägenorum, Sandlyckan under Strandnorum Nedergården, Skutekullen, Slätten, Stenkyrka, Stenung Mellangården, Stenung Nedergården, Stenung Uppegården, Stenung västergården, Stenung Östergården, Stenungsund, Stenungsön, Stenås, Strandnorum Berggården, Strandnorum Nedergården, Söbacken, Sörgrinden

Tollenäs, Tomes, Torp, Trynet, Törret under Doteröd Nedre, Törret under Stenung Västergården

Vallen under Kärr, Vallen under Åker, Vedkullen

Åker

Äggestorp, Änghagen under Nösnäs Stora, Änghagen under Tollenäs

Ödalen



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Norum, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister