Northumberland Church Records
|Northumberland Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Parish Registers[edit | edit source]
Images of Northumberland's parish registers are available online at FamilySearch.
- 1538-1950 - England, Northumberland, Parish Registers, 1538-1950 at FamilySearch — index and images
- 1639-1919 - Durham Diocese Bishops Transcripts at findmypast ($) Images
- 1594-1815 Durham Diocese, Calendar Of Marriage Bonds & Allegations 1594-1815 at findmypast ($)
- 1692 - 1900 England, Durham Diocese, Marriage Bonds & Allegations, 1692-1900 at FamilySearch — index and images
- 81 Northumberland parishes are indexed in Boyd's Marriage Index (£). Coverage. Popular places to marry included the towns of Berwick upon Tweed, Hexham, and Newcastle upon Tyne.
England, Northumberland, Miscellaneous Records, 1705-1950 provided by FamilySearch Historical Record Collection. To learn more about this record set review the wiki article. These records are not yet indexed but images are available for browsing.
Genealogy Links describes Northumberland church records.
Marriage Licences[edit | edit source]
|See also Yorkshire Marriage Licences.|
References[edit | edit source]
- 'Genoot Library - British Isles Vital Record Index Breakdown,' Genoot, accessed 1 September 2013.
- 'Coverage of the Joiner Marriage Index', The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 1 September 2013.
- 'Boyd's Marriage Index - Parish details by county,' British Origins, (Wayback Machine) accessed 31 August 2013.
- 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 1 September 2013.