To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Northamptonshire, England Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Northamptonshire Genealogy)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Northamptonshire Wiki Topics
Flag of Northamptonshire.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Northamptonshire Background
Local Research Resources
Northamptonshire England


Guide to Northamptonshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

County Information[edit | edit source]

Northamptonshire is landlocked between eight other counties: Warwickshire to the west, Leicestershire and Rutland to the north, Cambridgeshire to the east, Bedfordshire to the south-east, Buckinghamshire to the south, Oxfordshire to the south-west and Lincolnshire to the north-east – England's shortest county boundary at 19 metres (62 ft).[3] Northamptonshire is the southernmost county in the East Midlands region.

Apart from the county town of Northampton, other large population centres include Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough, Rushden and Daventry.

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Click on a letter for a list of Wiki page links to Northamptonshire parishes:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Use an interactive map to find jurisdictions for each parish in Northamptonshire.

Civil Registration Districts[edit | edit source]

List of Northamptonshire Civil Registration Districts

Websites[edit | edit source]