North Reston, Lincolnshire Genealogy
Guide to North Reston, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|North Reston, Lincolnshire|
|Poor Law Union||Louth|
|Parish registers: 1563|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1562|
|Rural Deanery||Louthesk and Ludborough|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lincoln (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
RESTON, NORTH (St. Edith), a parish, in the union of Louth, Marsh division of the hundred of Louth-Eske, parts of Lindsey, county of Lincoln, 4½ miles (S. E.) from Louth.
Material deposited at Lincolnshire Archives, St Rumbold Street,Lincoln,Lincolnshire,LN2 5AB,England Enquiries: email@example.com The website enables you to view a PDF file for all records held for each parish as part of continuing efforts to provide an online catalogue
The digitisation of parish records for the county now offers images via the Lincs to the past website (July 2011). Use advanced search terms at Search Lincs to the past to search for available images for parish registers and other records for this parish with images. Advance search terms North Reston Par 1 will identify available images.
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Reston, North
Poor Law Unions
Maps and Gazetteers
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 06 September 2013.