North Harborne Holy Trinity, Staffordshire Genealogy
Guide to North Harborne Holy Trinity, Staffordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|North Harborne Holy Trinity, Staffordshire|
|Poor Law Union||Kings Norton|
|Registration District||Kings Norton|
|Parish registers: None|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Rural Deanery||West Bromwich|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of Lichfield|
|Location of Archive|
|Staffordshire Record Office|
North Harborne [Holy Trinity] is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Staffordshire, created in 1842 from Harborne Ancient Parish. Wesleyan Methodist is the only identified non-Church of England denomination in North Harborne [Holy Trinity]. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Staffordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.