To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Norrköping Borg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Norrköping: Borg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Borg Church

History[edit | edit source]

1802 Borg

1803-1886 Borg och Löt

1887-1935 Borg

1936- Norrköpings Borg

1803 combined with Löt

Norrköping Borg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Gränsregleringar: 1948-01-01, 1960-01-01, 1966-01-01, 1968-01-01
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad upto 1935 Memmings from 1936 Norrköpings stad
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00269
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Albrechtstorp Soldattorp, Ahlstorp, Ahlsätter Lilla, Ahlsätter Stora, Aspelund

Baggetorp, Berget, Bergstugan, Bethlehem, Björklund Soldatorp, Björnstugan, Björklund, Boklund, Borg Kvarn, Borg Säteriet, Borg Soldattorp Björklund, Borg Värdshuset, Bostorp, Bottorp, Brogetorp, Bördstorp, Bötäppan, Branten, Brink Lilla, Brobacken, Bårlye, Bårstad, Bårstadtorp

Carlslund, Clastorp (under Snickaretorp)

Dalen, Djupsund, Dufvekullen

Eda, Edeskog, Edetorp, Ekelund, Ekesund, Ekhagen, Eldstorp, Eneby, Eneby Soldattorp, Ensätter, Eriksberg

Fattighuset, Fattigstugan Gamla, Finstad, Finstadtorp Lilla, Finstadtorp Stora, Fiskaretorp

Gatukullen, Grindtorp Lilla, Grindstugan, Gröndalen, Grönhult, Grönlund, Gäfverstad

Hagan, Hagbergstugan, Hagstugan Löths, Hagstugan Trostads, Hagsätter, Hagtorpet, Hamburg, Heljetorp, Holken, Herrebro, Herrebrotorp, Hultet, Hushagskrogen, Högby, Högby Soldattorp, Hägn, Härads Udden, Högerås

Ingeltorp

Jonsberg, Jordbo

Klinga, Klockaregården, Knutstorp, Korshagen, Kranstorp, Kroken, Krokstorp, Kullen, Källtorp Lilla, Källtorp Stora, Kärret, Kättsätter, Kättsätter Soldattorp

Lefverstad, Lentorp, Loby, Lund (on Ekesunds ägor), Lund (Löths), Lund (Södra), Löth Prestgården, Löth Klockaregården

Manhem, Michelsbo, Mohagen, Mellingeberg

Nilstorp, Nybygget (on Vi ägor), Nybygget (Skvalbäckens ägor), Nylund, Nyttorp

Olstorp, Orretorp Lilla, Orretorp Stora, Oxelbacken Soldattorp, Oxhagstugan

Perstorp, Petersburg, Prestbacken

Ralstorp, Resebro, Rosendal, Rudhagen, Rudmåsen, Ryttaretorp

Sandtorp, Sandtorp Lilla, Sandtorp Stora, Skarpetorp, Skälf, Skälf Soldattorp, Skärlunda, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Solbergatorp, Snickaretorp (under Clastorp), Soldattorp (Ahlsätter), Soldattorp (Lefverstad), Soldattorp (Resebro), Soldattorp (Skärlunda), Soldattorp (Thorlunda), Soldattorp (Torps), Soldattorp (Trostads), Sqvalbäcken (Skvalbäcken), Stensätter, Stjerntorp, Sundtorp, Sveden, Svenstorp (on Vi ägor), Svenstorp (Skogsbo Rote), Svenasen, Syttorp, Sätra

Tallebo, Thorslunda Lilla, Thorslunda Stora, Thorsmåssen Lilla, Thorsmåssen Stora, Torp, Trostad Lilla, Trostad Stora

Udden

Vallen, Vallstugan (or Branten), Vestgöthetorp, Vi, Vik, Väsentorp Lilla, Väsentorp Stora

Yttre

Ålbäcken, Åkemåssen Lilla, Åkemåssen Stora, Åsen (on Gefverstads ägor), Åsen (on Torps ägor), Åsängen Lilla, Åsängen Stora

Ängen

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Norrköpings Borg”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2012.

Norrköpings Borg Husförhörslängd 1831 – 1836, Ortregister