To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Norrköping Östra Eneby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Norrköping: Östra Eneby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Östra Eneby Church
Graveyard Chapel

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Norrköping Östra Eneby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Agelstad, Allmänningen, Andershag, Aspetorp

Backebo, Backlund, Berg, Berget, Berglund, Bergstugan, Bjerkhusa, Bjerklund, Bjerkstugan, Björklund, Britalund, Brogsten, Brotorp, Bryggaretorp, Bäcktorp

Cederlund, Cedersberg

Dejeligstorp, Dubblingsstugan

Ekeby, Ekelund, Eklund, Ekstugan, Ektorp, Enbacken, Eneby, Englund, Enlund

Fattigstugan, Fettjestad, Finntorp, Fiskaretorp, Fjälllmåsen, Flemminge, Flemmingstorp, Fogellund, Fogelsången, Fredrikslund, Fyrby

Gallestad, Gjöstad, Gladhem, Gladhemstorp, Granbo, Granlund, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Gullestad, Gärdstugan, Göklund, Gökstad

Haglund, Hagsätter, Helgestads Utjord, Helgetorp, Hinnersberg, Hinnerstorp, Hinnestad, Hällgestad, Högbrerget, Höglund, Hökstad, Höktorp

Järstad

Kjortlinge, Klåckartorp, Koltorp, Kopparbo Lilla, Kopparbo Stora, Kullen, Kuren, Kärrbo

Lagartorp, Lilla Sten, Lindtorp, Ludden, Lugnet, Långeorp, Långsätter, Löfsgata, Lögsjön

Marialund

Norrtorp, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nylund, Nysätter, Nyttorp, Näs, Nästorpet

Olofstorp, Organisttorp, Oxhagen

Panketorp, Petersborg, Posttorp

Rotenberg, Runskär

Sadelmakartorp, Sandstugan, Scholahuset, Selingstad, Skogsbo, Skogstorp, Skomakaretorp, Skräddartorp, Skyttholmen, Skällingstad, Smedstorp, Smedtorp, Socknestugan, Sqvättan, Stenbacken, Stenlund, Stensätter, Stora Sten, Stranden, Sundsstugan, Sunesborg, Svedhornet, Sågbacken, Säby, Södralund

Thomalund, Thorslund, Timmergata, Tittorp, Tornsberg, Trömlinge, Tysktorp Lilla, Tysktorp Stora

Udden, Ulfvetorp

Waltersten, Warudden, Westerlund, Widlund, Wreta, Wäktarbo

Ystad

Åbacken, Åbäcksnäs, Åhagen, Ållonö, Ålund

Äppeltorp

Ödetorp



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Östra Steneby, Husförhörslängder 1831-1840, Ortregister,