Norrby Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norrby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Norrby Parish


Guide to Norrby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norrby Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1951 Uppsala ärkestift, 1952- Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Norrby, 1962- Sala and Norrby
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Simtuna, 1621-1848 Övertjurbo (i administrativt hänseende)
Tingslag -1887 Simtuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo)
Fögderi 1720-1881 Salberg, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946- Sala
Kommun 1863-1951 Norrby, 1952-1970 Tärna, 1971- Sala
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Väsby Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente: Majorens (Väsby) kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11106


Place Names

Albäck

Boda, Bolandet, Bredgården

Dikarbo

Eljansbo

Fallet, Furbo, Fågelsta, Fåglesta

Gamsebo, Gunnarsbo

Hagaberg, Härsta

Illbo, Ingbo, Isätra

Kaplansgården, Klockaregården, Kumlaby, Kyllinge Kvarn, Kyllinge såg, Kyllinge ägor, Kyllinge, Kärrbäck Norr, Kärrbääck Sör

Maritbo

Norr Kärrbäck, Norrbäck ägor, Norrbäck

Orrbo

Prästgården, Pålsbo

Rörlunda

Skorkebo, Skorkebo, Skräddarbo, Skäggebo, Storbarbo, Svartbäck, Sör Kärrbäck, Sörby, Sörbäck

Torskebo ägor, Torskebo

Usansbo

Varmsätra

Öja, Ölsta

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Norrby, Husförhörslängd 1847-1856, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Norrby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/