Norrbyås Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Norrbyås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Norrbyås


Guide to Norrbyås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Norrbyås Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Stora Mellösa and Norrbyås
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Sköllersta
Tingslag -1903 Sköllersta härad, 1904-1947 Asker and Sköllersta, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1773 Södra Närke, 1774-1783 Asker and Sköllersta, 1784-1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Sköllersta härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Norrbyås, 1952-1970 Stora Mellösa, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Östra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Kumla Kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Livkompaniet
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Östernärke skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Östernärke skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Kumla kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056879
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11108



Place Names

Anstorp,
Björkmon,
Carlsdal,
Dumhagen, Dumhagen (Lilla), Dumhagen (Stora),
Elmerud, Erstorp,
Gottgöl (Lilla), Gottgöl (Stora),Grindstugan, Gunnarstorp,
Hagalund, Hagtorp, Hidingsta, Hinderstorp, Husön,
Karlstorp, Karlstorp (Lilla), Klockaregården,
Lilla Dumhagen, Lilla Gottgöl, Lilla Karlstorp, Lilla Nybyget, Lisäter, Lysinge, Löfsäter, Löksäter,
Norrbyås, Norrtorp, Nybyget, Nybyget (Lilla), Nytorp,
Oppstugan,
Perstorp,
Rostorp,
Sandfallet, Segolstorp, Stenstorp, Stora Dumhagen, Stora Gottgöl, Storsäter, Stortorp, Sättertorp, Sörby Säteri, Sörby By, Sörmanstäppan, Sörsäter,
Thomastorp, Töfvetorp, Torpmanstugan,
Åsen,
Ön,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norrbyås Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Norrbyås, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister