To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nore Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nore, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nore Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nore
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nore, Opdal
Fogderi Numedal og Sandsvær
Sorenskriveri Numedal og Sandsvær
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm available at Family History Library for Nore clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Nore, Uvdal (Opdal) and Dagali until 1944. Were separated from Rollag clerical district in 1856. For earlier records see Rollag clerical district. Parish registers for 1697-1923.

Digitied images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Nore: 1847-1969

Nore/Nore: 1847-1969

Nore/Dagali: 1847-1964

Nore/Uvdal: 1836-1969

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Rollag for earlier census records.

  • 1865 Census Nore clerical district included Nore, Uvdal and Dagali parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123040 Item3 and as a database online at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0633 Nore.
  • 1900 Census Nore clerical district included Nore, Uvdal and Dagali parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film275157-275159 and as a database online at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0633 Nore.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

213 Aasgaarden, 200 Arnesgaarden

190 Bakke, 201 Bakli, 137 Bjølledokken, 146 Borge mellem, 145 Borge nordre, 147 Borge søndre, 148 Borge vestre, 215 Braaflaat, 201 Brugaard, 130 Bustrøm, 143 Bækkeset

138 Duse [ ]

174 Eide

202 Fjølabu, 140 Flaaten, 220 Flaaten, 169 Fossebrekke, 175 Frygne

139 Gaukset, 177 Gjuvet, 208 Gjuvet, 144 Grammin, 151 Gravningsgaard, 185 Groven, 199 Grummegaard, 158 Guterud

200 Halland, 177 Halvorsgaard, 211 Hansrud, 166 Haustveit, 131 Heggelien, 173 Hellekleiv, 205 Humlegaard, 160 Hvaale, 197 Hvammen, 198 Hvilstein, 138 Hørjusgaard

186 Jeljorden, 150 Jordeshuset

209 Kaasen, 213 Kaasene, 178 Kirke-Gjuvet, 172 Kittelsland, 138 Kjønset, 162 Kjøntveit, 143 Knutstul, 168 Kobbergaarden, 137 Kolbjørnsæteren, 193 Kollandsrud, 165 Kravik, 198 Kulebrekke, 183 Kurverud, 164 Kverndalen

141 Land-Ødegaarden, 143 Landsgaard, 153 Lesteberg, 216 Lien, 156 Lintveit, 191 Liset ,152 Lisledal, 189 Loftsgaarden, 135 Loftsgaarden mellem, 134 Loftsgaarden nordre, 136 Loftsgaarden søndre, 206 Løite 188

Megaarden, 212 Mehus, 204 Mejorden, 192 Misstigen, 189 Mogen, 130 Mostrand, 207 Murugaarden, 170 Myran, 203 Myrsethaugen

129 Natten, 180 Nore, 155 Nyhus, 133 Nørsterud, 203

Omdalen, 200 Oset, 175 Oventut, 189 Ovnen

218 Pinsla

206 Raaen, 179 Ramsrud, 159 Raustaa, 142 Ringput, 217 Ro, 187 Runnberg, 142 Rykkjern, 202 Rødberg

194 Sandnes, 150 Sevle, 200 Sjugurspladsen, 167 Skaget, 168 Skagsoset, 137 Skarpaasen, 149 Skjønne, 144 Skjønnelien, 142 Skrepperud, 144 Skriudalen, 187 Smetbak, 140 Solset, 142 Sporan, 200 Stordalen, 132 Storli, 161 Strømmen, 127 Sundbulien, 169 Sunde, 184 Svalestuen, 181 Svensrud, 210 Svensrud, 149 Sverig, 187 Sælebakke, 176 Sønstegaard, 140 Sønsterud, 216 Sønsterud

157 Teigen, 171 Teigen, 214 Toen, 180 Traaseviken, 139 Tronrud

128 Ufserud, 182 Ulbaasen

219 Vaakraak, 195 Vedalen, 163 Vehus, 155 Vetterhus, 196 Vrenne

154 Øktedalen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names