To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nordre Land Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nordre Land, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nordre Land Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nordre Land
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nordre Land
Fogderi Hadeland og Land
Sorenskriveri Hadeland og Land
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Nordre Land clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Østsinni (Gårder) with Vølstad chapel, Nordsinni (Hogner) and Torpa (Åmot) with Kinn and Lunde chapels in Nordre Land clerical district. Belonged to the combined Land clerical district until 1866. For earlier records see Søndre Land (Hov) clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Land: 1708-1859
Land / Torpa: 1708-1859
Land / Fluberg: 1708-1859
Land / Hov: 1708-1859
Land / Nordsinni: 1708-1859
Land / Østsinni: 1708-1859
Nordre Land: 1860-1972
Nordre Land / Lunde: 1921-1968
Nordre Land / Nordsinni: 1860-1974
Nordre Land / Torpa: 1860-1972
Nordre Land / Østsinni: 1860-1958

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census HADELAND OG VALDRES FOGDERI Land (Nordre og Søndre) clerical district Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census HADELAND PROSTI Land (Nordre og Søndre) clerical district Land (Nordre og Søndre) parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 CensusLand (Nordre and Søndre) clerical districts include Nordre Land, Østsinni, Nordsinni, Torpa, Fluberg, and Søndre Land parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0536 Lands.
  • 1865 CensusNordre Land clerical districts includes Nordre Land, Østsinni, Nordsinni and Torpa parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123104 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0536 Land.
  • 1900 Census Nordre Landclerical district includes Nordre Land, Østsinni, Nordsinni and Torpaparishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273900-273904 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0538 Nordre Land.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland and Land judicial district
*1802-1868 Family History Library
*1802-1910 Digitalarkivet