To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nordre Etnedal Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nordre Etnedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nordre Etnedal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nordre Aurdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nordre Aurdal
Fogderi Valdres
Sorenskriveri Valdres
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Nord-Aurdal clerical district records contain parish registers from the parishes Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Strand, and Skrautvål in Nord-Aurdal clerical district. Included Nordre Etnedal parish until 1894.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Aurdal, 1692-1808
Nord-Aurdal: 1808-1815, 1828-1841, 1863-1882
Nord-Aurdal / Aurdal: 1808-1979
Nord-Aurdal / Nord-Etnedal: 1834-1895
Nord-Aurdal / Skrautvål: 1808-1979
Nord-Aurdal / Strand: 1883-1896
Nord-Aurdal / Svenes: 1808-1979
Nord-Aurdal / Ulnes: 1808-1953

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Nord-Aurdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Hvattum, Harald, Gard og bygd i Etnedal, Etnedal, 1989-1990. A history and a genealogy of the people and their farms in Etnedal, Oppland County, Norway. Etnedal includes Bruflat and Nordre Etnedal. FHL 948.24/E1 D2h A farm name indexes to three volumes are found in the following links. File:948.24-E1 D2h v 1 - Valdres Bygdebok 1.pdf, File:948.24-E1 D2h v 2 Valdres Bygdebok.pdf, File:948.24-E1 D2h v 3 Valdres Bygdebok.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

33 Aagotstølen

28 Berge 30 Bergsbakkene 29 Braaten 33 Braaten 33 Brenna 33 Brusveen

32 Flæene

30 Grønbrek

31 Hagahullet, 29 Hagaset 30 Hagaset-Nystølen 28 Hagasetlien 31 Hagen 33 Hieim 32 Holo

30 Jordet

33 Koduvill, Kviteberg og Sletten,

31 Ladeengen 30 Lien 35 Lundmoen 30 Løvhaug

30 Marken 33 Marken 31 Mørken

31 Nyset

31 Rundesletten

27 Skaar 32 Skaret og Braateaakeren 27 Skrinsrud 32 Smiegaarden 35 Solbrekken nedre 28 Stafseng 33 Stakeslettene 31 Steinsæt 32 Storstølen

30 Tangen 31 Tollehaugen 29 Tomasset 32 Ton østre

28 Veahaugen 35 Vestalien

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names