To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Norderhov Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Norderhov, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Norderhov Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Norderhov
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Norderhov
Fogderi Ringerike
Sorenskriveri Ringerike
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Norderhov clerical district. Contains parish registers from the parishes Norderhov, Haug and Lunder. Included Ådal until 1857 and Hønefoss until 1913. Records available from 1704-1921.

Digitized images of parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Norderhov: 1704-1969

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland prosti Norderhov clerical district Norderhov parish Vangsbygden (Haug) parish Aadalen (Ådal) parish Sognedalen (Lunder) parish. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 4 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1801 Census for Norderhov clerical district includes Haug, Norderhov, Lunder, Ådal, Hønefoss, and Viker parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122995 Item 1 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0613 Nordrehoug.
  • 1875 Census for Norderhov clerical district includes Haug, Norderhov and Lunder parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255652-255654.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Aasa, Aasen, Ask, Baalerud, Berger, Bjerke, Bjørnerud, Bjørnstad, Borgerud, Braag, Braaten, Brastad, Breien, Brua--Buringrud, Burud, Drolshammer, Dæhli, Egge, Eikli, Ekornrud, Elvigen--Elvik, Flattum, Fleskerud, Follum, Fonkalsrud, Frog, Gaardhammer, Gagnum, Gihle, Gjælde, Gudsgaard, Gullerud, Gundersrud, Haga, Haldum, Halstenrud, Heggen, Heieren, Helgerud, Hesselberg, Hjelmerud, Hverven, Hønen, Jonsrud (Johnsrud), Karlsrud, Kihle, Kullerud, Kvernberg--Helgesen, Langengen--Ødegaarden, Lerberg, Lie, Nordby, Nøkleby, Oppen--Oppenhaugen--Stavlundstøen, Paulsrud, Pjaaka, Raa, Rakkestad, Rolfsen, Røsseng, Sandsæter--Jensen--Berggrav, Skjørvold, Skotland, Støveren, Sundby, Svarverud, Sæter---Sæther, Sørum, Tanberg--Tandberg, Tronrud, Trøgstad, Tveten, Ulvedt, Wager, Walbækken, Wee, Wehme, Weholt (Weholdt), Weien, Weisten, Wexhal, Ødegaard--Sørgefoss--Paulsen, Østby

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

16 Aagaardsli, 18 Aasa, 78 Ask

5 Berger, 61 Bergum, 1 Bjørke, 27 Bjørnstad, 60 Bleikenpladsen, 78 Blekkekjern Skog, 22 Blokka, 63 Borgerud, 7 Braak, 48 Braaten, 28 Bratstad, 83 Breien, 13 Brentlæ,r 74 Broen, 9 Bure, 74 Buringrud, 42 Busund

42 Dal, 71 Drolshammer, 25 Dæli

81 Egge, 46 Eikli, 82 Ekornrud, 11 Elviken

55 Finnesletten, 17 Flaaten, 59 Flata, 78 Flattum, 23 Fleskerud, 50 Folum, 64 Fonkalsrud, 3 Frok, 12 Fuglesangen, 75 Futengen

79 Gaasefet, 36 Gagnum, 66 Garhammer, 6 Gile, 3 Gomserud, 12 Grønhella, 32 Gullerud, 62 Gunbjørrud, 12 Gunnerengen, 19 Gunnersrud, 41 Gusgaarden

85 Haga, 67 Halling-Støveren, 59 Hallingby, 53 Hallum, 58 Halsteinrud, 62 Hamborg, 31 Hammerengen, 49 Hauga, 15 Heggelien, 61 Heggen, 73 Heieren, 57 Helgerud, 37 Hesleberg, 80 Hjelle, 69 Hjelmerud, 76 Hole-Ødegaarden, 76 Hon, 65 Hovland lille, 43 Hverven, 39 Hønen vestre, 40 Hønen østre

18 Jonsrud, 65 Jonsrud

3 Kallebraaten, 2 Karlsrud, 51 Kile, 40 Kilen, 60 Kjella, 85 Klavaasen, 34 Kulerud, 45 Kvernbergsunds-Ødegaarden

35 Langengen, 24 Lerberg, 77 Lerberg, 33 Li 71 Lyuhagen

23 Mastebraaten, 66 Melby, 80 Muggerud, 3 Mælingen

28 Nordby med Sundby, 42 Norderhov Præstegaard, 60 Nordom, 40 Nyborg, 59 Nøkleby

52 Oppen, 56 Opsal, 18 Orbraaten, 11 Orviken

21 Paalsrud, 13 Pjaaka, 23 Pungeletta

4 Raa, 26 Rakkestad, 39 Ringvold, 12 Rugbraaten, 75 Røising

10 Sjørvold, 32 Skalstad, 52 Skogheim, 68 Skotland, 3 Snadden, 33 Stasengen, 52 Stavlundstøen, 55 Steinbækken, 59 Storekren, 14 Stuvdal, 67 Støveren, 27 Svingom, 72 Sæteren, 30 Sønderengen, 76 Sørgefoss, 47 Sørum

38 Tanberg, 27 Tjærehjellen, 31 Tolpindrud, 59 Torstensjordet, 70 Tronrud, 44 Trøgstad, 60 Tveiten

9 Ultvet

78 Vadrættet, 31 Vaker, 20 Valbækken, 54 Ve, 8 Vegstein, 84 Veholt, 49 Veien, 62 Veme, 55 Vessal, 65 Vælstangen, 62 Vælsvandet

22 Østby

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names