Nordberg Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Nordberg, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nordberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nordberg Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Lesje
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Skjaak
Fogderi Nordre Gudbrandsdalen
Sorenskriveri Nordre Gudbrandsdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

  • Lom clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lom, Garmo and Bøverdal. Included the parishes Skjåk and Nordberg until 1864. Records begin in 1733.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Skjåk

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

93 Aabuen 93 Aabusmoen 97 Aamot nordre 91 Austinn

94 Braaten 111 Breidalen med Vien 108 Brekk 115 Brenna 105 Brimrusten nordre 125 Brueim 98 Brumellem

93 Dagsgaards-Ødegaarden

88 Eiesar 93 Espet

122 Flaaten 85 Flekkøi 86 Forbergs-Ødegaarden 84 Formo

113 Gjødingskveen 91 Grimstad store 89 Grimstad-Ødegaarden

124 Hage 123 Harseim 116 Haugen nordre 93 Hov Engeland 119 Hyrven

121 Jevneim 120

Kittilstad 88 Kvitingen

90 Linseim 118 Lykre

101 Mork

103 Nerjordet

87 Præstegaards-Ødegaarden

114 Rudi 107 Rusten

109 Sevaldsbrenna 126 Skamsar 127 Skei 102 Slette 103 Storbraaten nordre

83 Teigum 103 Trædet øvre

110 Vaattanes

112 Øiberget 100 Øvrebrenna

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names