To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nord-Trøndelag County, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Norway Wiki Topics
Flag of Norway.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Norway Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Moderator
The FamilySearch moderator for Norway is SteuartRC
Nord-Trøndelag-Norway.png


Guide to Nord-Trøndelag ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

Nord-Trøndelag borders Nordland to the north, Sør-Trøndelag to the south, Sweden to the east and the Norwegian Sea to the west.

Family History Resources[edit | edit source]

Government Offices and Sites[edit | edit source]

Cities, Parishes, Clerical Districts in Nord-Trøndelag County[edit | edit source]

LekaGravvik (Malmøy)Vikna (Vikten)NærøyKolvereidFoldereidHarranHøylandetFosnesSør-Flatanger (Vik)Nord-Flatanger (Løvøen)Otterøy (Vik)VemundvikKlinga (Sævik)SkageOverhalla (Ranem)RanemGrongSnåsaLierneSørliStod (Forr)KvamFøllingEggeBeitstad (Solberg)Namdalseid (Elden/Ås)Malm (Bartnes)SteinkjerNamsosVerranMosvikYtterøyInderøy (Sakshaug)Sandvollan (Hustad)SparbuMæreHenningOgndalStiklestadVinne (Hallan)Verdal (Stiklestad)VukuLevangerEkneAlstadhaugMarkabygdLeksvikStrandaFrostaÅsenSkatvalStjørdalLånkeNedre-StjørdalHegraMeråkerNord-Trondelag Parishes 2x2.jpg


Map of Nord-Trøndelag County[edit | edit source]

Nord-Trondelag County.jpg

Church Records/Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Censuses[edit | edit source]

Parish priest's census (scanned)


The bailiff and the magistrate's census (scanned)


Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

1886 and 1838 land registers are found at The Norwegian Historical Data Centre. These are Excel files, which can be downloaded. The give the name of the farm, the farm owner, and the amount of tax. Both farms and sub-farms are included.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Passenger Lists[edit | edit source]

Emigranter over Trondheim 1867-1930

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Probate Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]


 

Nord-Trondelag.jpg


Taxation[edit | edit source]

Return to Norway Page