To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Nord-Aurdal Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Nord-Aurdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Nord-Aurdal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nordre Aurdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nordre Aurdal
Fogderi Valdres
Sorenskriveri Valdres
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Nord-Aurdal clerical district records contain parish registers from the parishes Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Strand, and Skrautvål in Nord-Aurdal clerical district. Included Nordre Etnedal parish until 1894.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Aurdal, 1692-1808
Nord-Aurdal: 1808-1815, 1828-1841, 1863-1882
Nord-Aurdal / Aurdal: 1808-1979
Nord-Aurdal / Nord-Etnedal: 1834-1895
Nord-Aurdal / Skrautvål: 1808-1979
Nord-Aurdal / Strand: 1883-1896
Nord-Aurdal / Svenes: 1808-1979
Nord-Aurdal / Ulnes: 1808-1953

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland and Valdres fogderi Aurdal clerical district is online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1801 Census for Aurdal (Nord- and Sør-) clerical districts include Aurdal, Sør-Aurdal, Bagn, Reinli, Begndal, Bruflat, Nord- Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Skrautvål, Strand, and Nordre Etnedal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122994 Item 3 and online as a database as 1801-telling for 0540 Ourdahl.
  • 1865 Census for Nord-Aurdal clerical district includesAurdal, Nord- Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Skrautvål, Etnedal, and Nordre Etnedal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123105 Item 1 and online as a database as 1865-telling for 0540 Nordre Aurdal.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet