Guide to Nicaragua ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Nicaragua Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Nicaragua Research
Links to articles on getting started with Nicaragua research.
Nicaragua Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Nicaragua research.
Nicaragua Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Nicaragua.
Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Nicaragua. Departments:
- Nueva Segovia
- Río San Juan
- North Caribbean Coast Autonomous Region
- South Caribbean Coast Autonomous Region
Online Records[edit | edit source]
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
Research Tutorials[edit | edit source]
- Search page
- Introduction to Hispanic Research
- U.S. Hispanic Immigration
- U.S. Hispanic Immigrants: Finding their Place of Origin
- Improve your Search Results in FamilySearch Hispanic Records
- Reading Spanish Handwritten Records:
- Lesson 1: The Spanish Alphabet
- Lesson 2: Words and Dates
- Lesson 3: Reading Spanish Records
- Hispanic Online Resources
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Nicaragua," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicaragua, accessed 25 April 2016.